About Bihar Public Service Commission

About Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC)

Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) is a Constitutional Body which is made by the Constitution of India to select candidates for State Services and all the other administrative services of the Government of Bihar in Bihar, as per the Merits of the candidates and the Rules of Reservation.That selection of candidates based on their merits and the rules of reservation. The headquarter of BPSC is in Patna, Bihar.

History of Bihar Public Service Commission

The historical backdrop of Constitution of India uncovers that the concept of conducting competitive examination for appointment to specific posts came into consideration way back in the year 1853 and an advisory group (committee) for giving shape to that was constituted under the chairmanship of Lord Macaulay in the year 1854.

BPSC (Bihar Public Service Commission) appeared on first April 1949 after its separation from the Commission for the States of Orissa and Madhya Pradesh, as per sub-section (1) of Section 261 of the Government of India Act, 1935, as adapted.Its constitutional status was articulated with the promulgation of Constitution of India on 26th January 1950. BPSC is a Constitutional Body under Article 315 of the Constitution of India.

The first Secretary of the Commission was Shri Radha Krishna, and the first Chairman of the Bihar Public Service Commission was Shri Rajandhari Sinha.

Annual Report

According to Article 323 of the Constitution of India prescribes that for the submission of the annual report of the work which is done by the State Public Service Commission to the Governor of the State. Accordingly, this rules The Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) submits the annual report of the work to the Governor of Bihar.

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

Most popular

Most discussed