Close this search box.

All Subjects Coaching Classes For X 𝐭𝐨 XII & SSC And Banking, B.A

Sign Up to Score High Better Faster

Cost and Management Accounting (CMA) Examination Details

ICWAI (The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India) is the only recognised statutory professional organisation and licensing body in India specialising exclusively in Cost and Management Accountancy.

At present ICWA course has been renamed to CMA Course (Cost and Management Accounting). CMA course provides you with an in-depth knowledge to manage business within the available resources. As a cost accountant, you have to collect and analyse the financial information from all the areas of a company.

ICWAI, ICWA, CMA is the same Institution. The ICWA / CMA institute is monitored under the Administrative Jurisdiction of “The Ministry of Corporate Affairs”, Government of India. From 1st August 2016, ICAI / CMA institute changed the syllabus and introduced a new syllabus.

About The Institute of Cost Accountants Of India (ICAI)

The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India is a statutory body of Government of India.It was established by an Act of Parliament of India in the year 1959, however the same was in existence as a company since 1944. The Institute of Cost Accountants Of India (ICAI) which was some time ago known as Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI). Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India (ICWAI) has changed it’s name into The Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICAI). For More Click

About CMA Course

The CMA Course (Cost and Management Accounting)  is divided into following stages.You have to pass every stage to step on next stage.

  • CMA Foundation level
  • CMA Intermediate level
  • CMA Final level

How to Enter into CMA Course

  1. Through Foundation.
  2. Through Direct Entry.

CMA Course through Foundation

  • To apply for this course, students must have passed 10th or equivalent from any recognised institution or board.
  • Candidates who have passed or appearing in 12th are also eligible to apply.
  • Candidates must have completed the age of 17 years.

CMA Course through Direct Entry
Students who would be joining CMA Examination Intermediate Course after CS Foundation/Intermediate by whatever name called qualified Examination of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India/qualifying ICWA / CMA Foundation, shall be considered as Regular Students, (They Should have passed ICSI Foundation or ICAI Intermediate along with class 10+2.) and They shall be able to appear in Intermediate Examination even during their pendency of undergraduate CMA Courses.

फॉर्म भरे जा रहे है

NIOS या कोई अन्य बोर्ड एग्जाम में फेल हुए छात्रों के लिए पास होने का सुनहरा अवसर

Useful Links